I have already been fortunate to have a few guest posters on my www.Maddyathome.com/seniors blog,  so for today’s Writing 101 task I have decided to share with you some writers I follow who have actually had a book published. I can’t provide any reviews because I haven’t had time to read all of the books yet. I merely offer the links as encouragement to those of you who have a book written or who are thinking of beginning one.

A Soldier’s Story – Penny Kocher’s book about her father.

My Motorcycle Ride Across The Country: Destination The Vietnam Memorial – Samuel Conner

Samuel recently received a letter from President Obama for his efforts on behalf of veterans.

Springtime in Magnolia – Latane Barton

Latane is in her eighties and keeps busy writing.

Not my Story to Tell – Cathy Lynn Brooks

Cathy writes about her Daughter Justine, who was killed in a car accident last year

The Summerhouse Years – Several books here!

Ghost stories and books about New Zealand and China

Silver Threading – Colleen Chesebro

Colleen’s book The Swamp Fairy is in production. On her blog, Colleen reviews books and supports other authors

7 thoughts on “Writing 101: Feature a Guest

Leave a Reply

