Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine-blogger-awardMany many thanks to amanpan at Brew and Spew who has nominated Sshh Maddy is Writing for a Sunshine blogger award.

To participate in the award I need to answer her questions. Then I can nominate other blogs for the award and ask them some questions.

What is your favorite type of music?    Soul

What is your favorite quote?   Nil Desperandum

Do you have a pet?  Dog, cat or other?  Not right now but I would like to get a dog

Are you a coffee or tea fan, or neither?  Used to be coffee but now it’s tea

What is your favorite season?  Springtime

What is your favorite item of clothing?  Leggings

If you cleaned out your closet, what would you eliminate?  Most of what’s in it – I’m going to start soon…

What motivates you to blog?  I think I want to socialize online with like-minded people. And I like writing.

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Introvert

What is your favorite food? Bacon

What is your favorite sport to watch or play? tennis

And now for my own nominations:

5. Sarah – Blogging it like a Goddess

6. James – James Proclaims

7. Anand – Blabberwockying in India

8. Bill & Debbie Lees – The TumbeLees

9. Jackie Dinnis – Meeting my Family

10. Whitney  is Renovating at OPRF

11. Akber Khan – Making Aging and Caregiving Cool Again

To make it easier I am only going to ask three questions:

Favorite Author?

Favorite Singer?

Favorite character in history and why?

Thanks to all of you for writing such great blogs!

If you cannot nominate 11 blogs just nominate 3 or more.

23 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations and thank you. I don’t normally ‘do’ awards, but I love the idea of the Sunshine Blogger award and will find some way of answering your questions that fits with my family history blog 🙂 Keep Shining! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Maddy 🙂

    This is such a stylish post! Thanks for nominating me!

    I have a suggestion: If you have started accepting awards and do a lot of these in future–please use the link for a particular post for your nominators and nominees–this will save you the need to notify them as it generates ping-backs 🙂

    Love and light 🙂

    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve finally accepted this beautiful award here: http://TheTumbleLees.me
    I’m modifying since I’ve had a few more awards than we could manage! I’m answering the questions in my replies:
    Favorite Author? Laura Hillenbrand

    Favorite Singer? Matt Redman

    Favorite character in history and why? Jesus although He’s more than a character! Because of Him, I live! While He lived over 2,000 years ago, He still lives.

    Thank you again for this award and for all your encouragement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

